Higgsfield vs InVideo AI: which gives a finished video for less?

By Ranjit Bhinge, founder of Blur Studio · Updated · 9 min read

Short answer: InVideo AI is a website where you type a prompt or script and it builds a whole video: footage, voiceover and captions. Higgsfield is an online platform that gives you many AI image and video models in one account, so you control each clip but assemble the video yourself. If you want a finished, captioned video from one prompt with no editor, InVideo is usually the better fit. If you need clip-level control and image-to-video, Higgsfield is. Both now sell credits for some of the same models, so compare cost per finished minute, not credits.

Ranjit Bhinge

You need a finished video, two tools both say AI video, and their credit systems make it hard to tell which one will actually cost less.

I'm Ranjit, and I run Blur Studio: 15+ years building software, 120 apps taken live, and clients who have gone on to raise $10M+. I build AI systems and processes that help businesses do a lot more with a lot less time. I also work differently from most of what else is out there, more on that further down this page. Say hello.

This page compares InVideo AI, a website that turns a prompt or script into a finished video with footage, a voiceover and captions, with Higgsfield, an online platform that hosts many AI image and video models in one account. I wrote it from InVideo's pricing page (read 4 November 2026), Higgsfield's pricing page, terms and help center, and one independent review. I label which is which.

I already cover the general choice between a script-to-video tool and a clip generator in how to make a promo video from text. This page is narrower: the two named products, how their credit plans work, and how to compare the real cost of a finished video.

This page may contain affiliate links from which Blur Studio earns commissions.

The short answer

  • You want a finished video from one prompt, with voice and captions, and no editor: InVideo AI is built for that.
  • You want to choose the model, start from your own product photo and control each shot: Higgsfield is built for that, but you assemble, voice and caption the result yourself.
  • You need real footage of your own shop, product or staff: neither. Film it on a phone. See AI video, stock footage or filming yourself.

Script-to-video tool versus model hub

A script-to-video tool wraps a whole pipeline. You give it a script or a prompt and it chooses clips, writes or reads the voiceover, adds captions and returns a draft you adjust. A model hub gives you the building blocks. You pick a model for each clip, spend credits per clip, and do the assembly in an editor. A credit is the unit a platform charges in.

The gap has narrowed in one respect. InVideo's pricing page now lists credit plans that name Nano Banana Pro (an image model from Google) and Seedance (a video model from ByteDance, the company behind TikTok). Higgsfield also offers both. So the footage itself is not what separates the two. What separates them is who does the work around the footage: the script, the voice, the captions, the timing, and the fixes.

That is why I compare cost per finished minute below, not cost per credit.

What InVideo costs (page read 4 November 2026)

InVideo's pricing page sells a credit plan per seat. These figures are the page's own. The monthly prices for Starter and Plus are read from struck-through numbers on the page, so confirm them before you rely on them. The page changed from older plan names that some reviews still use, so check the live page and screenshot it at purchase.

PlanPrice a seat a monthCreditsNotes from the page
Starter$10 billed annually, $20 monthly (struck-through figure)400About 160 Nano Banana Pro images or about 15 Seedance 2.0 Fast videos; excludes Seedance 2.5 at 720p and 1080p
Plus$30 billed annually, $60 monthly (struck-through figure)2,000About 800 Nano Banana Pro images or about 52 Seedance 2 videos; includes all Seedance models
Max$250 billed annually (page says no difference compared to monthly)8,000 (the page also offers 10,000 and 15,000 at higher prices)About 3,200 Nano Banana Pro images or about 210 Seedance 2 videos; Seedance 2.5 at 1080p

Four details change the real price. Credits are used for generation and features, not for downloads. Unused credits do not roll over to the next month, per the page. A third-party comparison (Novoads) showed different Max figures and a lower base credit amount for Max, so these prices move; screenshot the page when you buy. Pricing is per seat, so a three-person agency pays triple the plan price: three Plus seats come to 3 times $30, or $90 a month on annual billing, and 3 times $60, or $180, if the monthly figure holds. And the page does not state the watermark rule or the commercial-use terms for any plan, so ask InVideo in writing before you sell a client a video made there.

What Higgsfield does for this job, and what it costs

Higgsfield will not turn a script into a captioned video. It makes the pieces: images, video clips from text or from a photo, talking characters, and ad-style scenes. For a promo that needs an inventive shot, such as your product floating in a kitchen or a camera move you cannot film, it gives you more control than a script-to-video tool.

  • Models. Its model list includes Seedance, Kling, Veo and Nano Banana, among others. Choose per clip.
  • Your own photo. You can start from a product image and animate it. My product photo to video page shows the steps.
  • Ad tools. Marketing Studio turns a product into ad-style content. See Higgsfield Marketing Studio.
  • Cost. As of November 2026, Higgsfield lists Starter at $19 a month with 270 credits, Plus at $59 monthly or $47 on annual billing with 1,200, and Ultra at $129 or $99 with 3,000. Check the pricing page, since plans and promotions change. Its help center says Seedance 2.5 "isn't included in Starter" (the article still uses an older plan name for the lowest tier, so check the current rule). Subscription credits expire at the end of each billing cycle.
  • Per-clip cost. The pricing page lists Seedance 2.0 at 720p at about 22 credits for 5 seconds. Costs for newer models show on the Generate button and are not all published. My credits page shows how to measure cost per approved result.
  • Free accounts. Every free-account generation carries a Higgsfield watermark.

Try Higgsfield with a discount

I use Higgsfield a lot and I love it, which is why I partnered with them to bring you a discount. Get started through this link and you can get up to 50% off for the first 3 hours after you log in. The size of the discount and the plans it covers can vary, so check the offer on screen.

Get started with the discount

Cost per finished minute (made-up example)

Use this formula for any tool: (price of the credits you actually spent, including retries) plus (your editing time at your hourly rate), divided by finished minutes. Here is a worked example for a 60 second promo. The retry numbers are invented to show the method.

  • Higgsfield, one pass. 12 shots of 5 seconds at about 22 credits each is about 264 credits.
  • Higgsfield, with retries. Say you need 2 to 3 tries to keep each shot. That is about 530 to 790 credits. On Plus, which is 1,200 credits for $59 a month, that is about 44 to 66 percent of a month, or roughly $26 to $39 at the monthly price.
  • Higgsfield, the work around it. Voiceover, captions, music and assembly happen in other tools or by you. Count that time.
  • InVideo. InVideo's pricing page says Starter's 400 credits give about 15 Seedance 2.0 Fast videos, but it does not say how long each is. Its comparison table lists about 56 credits for 5 seconds of Seedance 2.5 at 720p (confirm that figure on the live page). Twelve such shots would be 672 credits, which is 34 percent of Plus's 2,000, or about $10 a month at the annual price of $30 and about $20 at $60 monthly. That model differs from the Seedance 2.0 figure I used for Higgsfield, and I would check Higgsfield's current page for a Seedance 2.5 price, so this is not a like-for-like win for either. Voice and captions are part of InVideo's output.

On the Higgsfield Starter plan, a single pass of that promo would use nearly the whole month's 270 credits, with no room for retries. That is a reason to start on a higher plan for any serious video work, or to keep the clips shorter.

The cheaper tool depends on how much of the work you want to do yourself. If your time is worth more than the plan price, a tool that returns a complete draft usually wins.

Control, brand and own footage

  • Own footage. Sources disagree. One independent review (fast.io, written against older plan names) says InVideo AI does not let you upload your own footage and that renders can take 10 to 30 minutes. A Novoads comparison says InVideo is built for editing footage you already shot and lets you export to your own editor. The pricing page itself is unclear on the point. Ask InVideo before you build a process on either claim.
  • Brand and logo. A script-to-video tool tends to give you its own style. A model hub gives you more control, but only if you keep prompts and reference images consistent. See all-in-one platform versus separate tools.
  • Consistency. Neither tool promises that a character or product looks the same in every clip.

Credit and refund questions to ask first

Ask these in writing before you pay anything:

  1. Do failed or unusable renders use credits?
  2. Does my plan include commercial use, and is there a watermark?
  3. Can I upload product photos and logos?
  4. Do unused credits expire, and when?
  5. What is the refund rule, and what counts as used?

For Higgsfield, the help center says subscription credits expire at the end of each billing cycle, renewals are not refundable, and a refund of an initial purchase needs a request within 7 days with no credits used, and may carry a fee of up to 6 percent. Failed generations are usually refunded automatically, though some models may not. Trustpilot showed a score of about 4.0 from about 5,281 reviews on 3 November 2026, with themes of credits running out and refund disputes. Re-check before relying on it. For InVideo, look at its refund terms and recent reviews yourself.

Pick by job

Your jobBetter pick
A captioned 60 second promo from a script, no editorInVideo AI
One striking product shot or an ad hookHiggsfield
Animate my own product photosHiggsfield
Weekly videos from a text-and-photo templateCanva or CapCut, see Higgsfield vs Canva and CapCut
Real people, real shop, real productPhone footage and a simple editor

A 7 day test with pass and fail

  1. Write one 60 second brief with a hook, the problem, the offer and one call to action.
  2. Day 1 to 2: make it in InVideo. Log credits spent, retries, render time and minutes of editing you did.
  3. Day 3 to 5: make the same piece in Higgsfield as 8 to 12 short shots. Add voice and captions in an editor. Log credits, retries and editing minutes.
  4. Day 6: check the licence, watermark and commercial-use terms for the plan you would buy.
  5. Day 7: show both to three people from your audience.

Pass: the video is accepted after one round of changes, it ran within the monthly credits, and you can state the cost per finished minute. Fail: you ran out of credits before a finished video, the licence was unclear, or you spent more time fixing than you would have spent filming.

Who should skip Higgsfield, and who should skip both

  • Skip Higgsfield if you want a complete captioned video from a script and have no time to assemble clips. Pictory is the other script-led option, and Higgsfield vs Pictory compares it for article-to-video work.
  • Skip both if your video needs real people, a real place or a real product shown as it is. Film it.
  • Skip both if you cannot afford retries. Generated video usually needs several attempts, and either credit plan runs out quickly if you do not budget for them.

How I'd approach this

I would start with the cheapest way to get the video: a phone and a simple editor. If the job needs a generated look, I would run the 7 day test above, keep the credit log, and pick on cost per finished minute. For custom shots I would look at Higgsfield's plans and read the cost from the Generate button first. If you want a repeatable process around these tools, with scripts, approvals and a shared asset library, Blur Studio builds that.

Questions people ask

Is InVideo AI free?

InVideo's pricing page, as of 4 November 2026, lists Starter, Plus and Max credit plans. It does not state a free plan or its watermark rule on that page, so confirm on the live page. Higgsfield's free accounts watermark every generation. See free AI video generators, watermarks and rights.

Can InVideo AI use my own footage?

Sources disagree: one independent review says it does not, another says it is built for footage you already shot. Ask InVideo before you rely on either. Higgsfield can start from your own photos and, with some tools, your own video.

Does InVideo include Seedance?

Its pricing page names Seedance. Starter excludes Seedance 2.5 at 720p and 1080p, while Plus and Max include all Seedance models. Higgsfield also offers Seedance, and its help center says Seedance 2.5 "isn't included in Starter" under an older plan name.

Are InVideo credits refundable?

InVideo's pricing page does not state its refund terms, so ask support in writing. For Higgsfield, renewals are not refundable and a first purchase can be refunded within 7 days only if no credits were used. Check the current terms.

Which is cheaper, Higgsfield or InVideo AI?

It depends on cost per finished minute, including retries and your editing time. See the worked example above and my credits page. Pricing is per seat on InVideo, which matters for a team.

Can I use InVideo output commercially?

InVideo's pricing page does not state commercial rights per plan. Get the answer in writing before using output in client work. For Higgsfield, see can I use AI video commercially.

What else is worth comparing?

Canva and CapCut for template videos, and other generators for single clips. See best AI video generators for small business.

More in this topic: Higgsfield compared: X vs Y (19 guides) →

Sources

Ready for the next step?

A 30 minute call. If you do not need me, I will tell you.

Ranjit Bhinge You talk to me, Ranjit. I reply within a few hours.

Not sure what you need? Tell me what is going on. I will point you the right way, even if it is not me.

Blur Studio · 30 minute call

Book a 30 minute call

You talk to me, Ranjit. If you do not need me, I will tell you.

  • We talk about your business and what is going on.
  • You leave with a clear next step, even if it is not me.
  • I reply to every message within a few hours.
Loading the calendar…